Iowa joins SARA

Iowa is eighth state approved for participation in Midwestern-State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement

Chicago, IL — On Monday, Iowa was approved by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) as the eighth state to join the Midwestern State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (M-SARA) during the biannual business meeting of MHEC’s Executive Committee. Iowa joins Indiana, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and Ohio. Nationally, Iowa is the 24th state to join the agreement.