Illinois joins SARA

Illinois is ninth state approved for participation in Midwestern-State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement

Minneapolis, MN — Late this afternoon Illinois was approved by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) as the ninth state to join the Midwestern State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (M-SARA). Illinois joins Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and Ohio. Nationally, Illinois is the 28th state to join the agreement.