

Midwestern State Partisan Control 2020 Legislative Sessions

Party in Control

State	Governor	Governor	House	Senate
Illinois	J.B. Pritzker	D	D	D
Indiana	Eric Holcomb	R	R	R
lowa	Kim Reynolds	R	R	R
Kansas	Laura Kelly	D	R	R
Michigan	Gretchen Whitmer	D	R	R
Minnesota	Tim Walz	D	D	R
Missouri	Mike Parson	R	R	R
Nebraska	Pete Ricketts	R		**
North Dakota	Doug Burgum	R	R	R
Ohio	Mike DeWine	R	R	R
South Dakota	Kristi Noem	R	R	R
Wisconsin	Tony Evers	D	R	R

BOLD/ITALICS = change resulting from 2018 elections ** Officially, the Nebraska Unicameral is nonpartisan.

Unified Republican: Indiana, Iowa, Missouri, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota

Unified Democrat: Illinois

Republican Governor, Democratic Legislature:

Democratic Governor, Republican Legislature: Kansas, Michigan, Wisconsin

Republican Governor, Non-Partisan Legislature: Nebraska**

Republican Governor, Split Legislature:

Democratic Governor, Split Legislature: Minnesota