Midwestern Higher Education Compact

Awards Committee

2020 Application Form-Outstanding Service Award

N	aminaa'		Inta	rma	tion
13	lominee'	3	ши	HIIIa	LIUII

Nominee's Information:			
Name (First & Last):		Years of service to MHEC:	
Address:			
City:	State:	Zip:	
Phone:	Email:		
Sponsor's Information:			
Name (First & Last):			
Address:			
City:	State:	Zip:	
Phone:	Email:		
List any contribution to the creation of and/or securi			
Describe the nominee's commitment to increasing Mi promotion of public/private partnerships for the bett			
Describe the nominee's exemplary leadership service	e to the Compact:		
Describe examples of the nominee's mentoring of ot	her volunteers:		

Please describe examples of how the nominee has innovative and creative ideas for advancing collaboration and cooperation among higher education:

Midwestern Higher Education Compact Awards Committee 2020 Application Form-Outstanding Service Award

Outstanding Service Award Recipient History

- 2009 Dennis Linster, CIO, Wayne State College (NE) since retired 2010
- 2011 Grant Crawford, CIO and consultant, MHEC; MHEC Technologies Committee and CIO, North Dakota University System
- 2012 Ken Sauer, Senior Associate Commissioner for Research and Academic Affairs, Senior Associate Commissioner for Research and Academic Affairs
- 2013 John Dunning, CIO, Wayne State College (NE) & MHEC Technologies Committee Chair
- 2014 Ruth Ginzberg, Sr. I.T. Procurement Specialist, University of Wisconsin System
- 2015 Carla Ahrens, Risk Manager, State of Missouri; and Greg Clayton, Director of Benefits and Risk Management, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
- 2016 Patricia "PJ" Kale, Executive Director of Risk Management, University of Illinois
- 2017 Sue Maes, Emeritus Dean for Continuing Education at the K-State Global Campus for Kansas State University
- 2018 Pam Schutt, MHEC Director of State Relations (retired), March 2018
- 2019 Gretchen Bartelson, Dean of the Center for Teaching and Learning, Northwest Iowa Community College, and Tari Lambert, Director, Transfer Indiana Central Office, Indiana Commission for Higher Education

Please contact Mary Roberson, Senior Director of Communications and Marketing, at (612) 677-2765 with any questions. All nominations should be submitted by Friday, September 25, 2020. The completed form should be emailed to maryr@mhec.org.

- The names of viable nominees will be presented to the Awards Committee for discussion. The committee may then make a recommendation(s) to the commission and a private vote will be taken.
- Nominations received but not awarded will be held for one year and may be re-considered the following year. After the one-year period the nominees will need to be re-nominated.
- Following the vote of the commission, the recipient(s) will be acknowledged online during the virtual Annual Commission Meeting November 9-10, 2020.