



The Midwestern Higher Education Compact is a legislatively established interstate compact with broad contracting authority serving as a lead public agency on behalf of its member states to save time and money while making it easier to access products and services related to the academic mission. Learn more about MHEC's Academic Contracts.

Vendors	Contract #	Terms	Contract Highlights	Contract Regions*	Eligible Entities
Creative Commons	MHEC-06152021-CC Single Feasible Source	June 15, 2021, through June 30, 2022.	A 15% discount for existing and custom Creative Commons licensing professional learning opportunities.	MHEC NEBHE SREB WICHE	Higher Education K-12 Districts and Schools Cities, Counties, and Local Subdivisions State Government

- * Eligible entities includes public and private not-for-profits within the following regions:
 - » Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC): Member states are Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.
 - » **New England Board of Higher Education (NEBHE):** Member states are: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
 - » **Southern Regional Education Board (SREB):** Member states are Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.
 - » Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE): Member states are Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming. (The Dakotas are members of both MHEC and WICHE.)