Illinois Commissioners
IL Commissioner - Maureen Banks

Maureen Banks

Illinois Community College Board
Board Member
Term: 3/24/2023 to 3/24/2027
IL Commissioner - Michael Halpin

Michael Halpin

Illinois General Assembly
State Senator; Co-chair, Higher Education Committee
Term: 3/21/2023 to 1/2/2025
IL Commissioner - Pranav Kothari

Pranav Kothari

Illinois Board of Higher Education
Board Chair
Term: 3/15/2023 to 1/1/2027
IL-Commissioner Katie Stuart

Katie Stuart

Illinois General Assembly
State Representative; Chair, Higher Education Committee
Term: 1/25/2023 to 1/2/2025

IL Commissioner Vacancy

Appointing Authority: IL Governor (designee)
Member State Since August 20, 1991
M-SARA Regional Steering Committee
Jeff Newell Illinois Community College Board Illinois
Nkechi Onwuameze Illinois Board of Higher Education Illinois
Review Panel for State Policy and Performance Data
Eric Lichtenberger Illinois Board of Higher Education Illinois
Student Health Benefits Advisory Committee
Nick Chancellor University of Illinois Illinois