Iowa Commissioners
IA Commissioner - Jacob Bossman

Jacob Bossman

Iowa Legislature
State Representative; Member, Appropriations Committee
Term: 5/3/2023 to 1/12/2025
IA Commissioner - Joanna Hofer

Joanna Hofer

Iowa Association of Community College Trustees
Past Board Chair
Term: 7/1/2023 to 7/1/2025

Olivia M.A. Madison

Iowa Governor's Designee
Term: 5/1/2023 to 4/30/2025, Serves At the Pleasure of the Governor
IA Commissioner - Greta Rouse

Greta Rouse

Iowa Board of Regents
President Pro Tem
Term: 5/11/2023 to 4/30/2027
IA Commissioner Alternate - Cindy Winckler

Cindy Winckler

Iowa Legislature
State Senator; Ranking Member, Education Appropriations Subcommittee
Term: 2/10/2023 to 1/12/2025
Iowa Commissioner Alternates

Andrew J. Baumert

Iowa Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
Vice President for Marketing and Outreach
Term: 2/13/2020 to 1/1/2024

Timothy Fitzgibbon

Iowa Governor's Designee
Term: 5/1/2023 to 4/30/2025, Serves at the Pleasure of the Governor
IA Commissioner Alternate - Sharon S. Steckman

Sharon S. Steckman

Iowa Legislature
State Representative; Ranking Member, Education Committee
Term: 5/11/2023 to 1/12/2025
IA Commissioner - Jeff Taylor

Jeff Taylor

Iowa Legislature
State Senator; Chair, Education Appropriations Subcommittee
Term: 1/22/2023 to 1/12/2025

IA Commissioner Alternate Vacancy

Appointing Authority: Iowa College Student Aid Commission
Member state since June 6, 2005
M-SARA Regional Steering Committee
Lisa Pundt Iowa College Aid Iowa
Review Panel for State Policy and Performance Data
Jason Pontius Board of Regents, State of Iowa Iowa
Technologies Executive Committee
Marty Mark University of Northern Iowa Iowa