Wisconsin Commissioners
WI Commissioner - Joan Ballweg

Joan Ballweg

Wisconsin State Legislature
State Senator; Majority Caucus Vice-Chair
Term: 1/30/2023 to 1/6/2025
WI Commissioner - Eric Fulcomer

Eric Fulcomer

Wisconsin Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
Term: 7/1/2023 to 7/1/2027
WI Commissioner - David Murphy

David Murphy

Wisconsin State Legislature
State Representative; Chair, Committee on Colleges and Universities
Term: 4/17/2024 to 6/30/2025
WI-Commissioner Julie Underwood

Julie Underwood

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Professor Emeritus
Term 4/2/2019, Serves at the Pleasure of the Governor

WI Commissioner Vacancy

Appointing Authority: Governor (higher ed)
Wisconsin Commissioner Alternates
WI Commissioner Alternate - Morna K. Foy

Morna Foy

Wisconsin Technical College System
Term: 3/11/2013

Sean P. Nelson

University of Wisconsin System
VP of Finance
Term: 2/6/2018
Member state since April 18, 1994
M-SARA Regional Steering Committee
Paige Smith Wisconsin Distance Learning Authorization Board Wisconsin
Midwest Student Exchange Program Council
Aimee Arnold University of Wisconsin System Wisconsin
Brandon Trujillo Wisconsin Technical College System Wisconsin
Open Educational Resources Advisory Committee
Pat Mielke Western Technical College Wisconsin
Review Panel for State Policy and Performance Data
Sue Buth University of Wisconsin System Wisconsin
Linh Anh Le Wisconsin Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (WAICU) Wisconsin
Technologies Executive Committee
John Dunning University of Wisconsin-Platteville (Ex Officio) Wisconsin
Chet Strebe Northcentral Technical College Wisconsin